DAW assured every possible help for the students regarding admissions.

JAMMU August 7th: – A delegation of Jammu Joint students’ Federation (JJSF) under the leadership of Atul Sudan (State Vice President JJSF) called on Dean Academics Welfare of Cluster University regarding the admissions of students in various colleges under Cluster University. The others who accompanied him are Sahil Choudhary, Aman Slathia, Jatin Sharma (President SPMR College of Commerce), Mandeep Singh, Muskan.

The delegation discussed the ongoing process of the admissions of the students in the various colleges under Cluster University with the dean. They welcomed the latest decision of the Cluster University in which admissions are again set to be open for the students and under which the students will apply directly in the respective colleges for the admissions. They appraised the Dean about the number of students applying for the admissions and also discussed the steps taken by university to provide the admissions to all the admission seekers.

Dean Academic Welfare Mrs. Poonam Dhawan gave a very patient hearing to the delegation and informed the delegation about various steps been taken by the Cluster University Administration to ensure admissions to all the students in colleges under Cluster university. She informed the delegation that on demand of students University administration had again opened the admissions and open applications are invited those who were left out of various merit lists issued till date. She said after getting the exact figure of the number of admission seekers the University administration will finalize how many seats will be increased and what other measures will be taken to ensure admissions to the students. She assured the delegation that University Administration is in the favor of the students and they will do their best to ensure the admissions for all the students who have applied under Cluster University.

Meanwhile addressing the admission seekers Atul Sudan informed them to apply directly to college. He said JJSF will act as watchdogs for the students’ community and will leave no stone unturned till the every last student is given admission in the colleges under Cluster University. He asked students to remain united and gather at Cluster University Jammu on 10th of August at 11:00AM for the further programme.

Others who were present in the delegation are: – Atul Rajput, Rajan Sharma, Abhilash Chib, Virat, Danish, Sahil Khan, Shubham Sharma, Shivam Mahajan, Vivek Sharma, Karan Gupta, Harish Sharma, Jai Surya, Vishav Pawar, Rajan Kumar, Vinay Choudhary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here